Skip to content
August 17, 2010 / hammie

DIE AND FOUND OUT EVERYTHING

Day 36 (catch-up)

YOU WILL DIE AND FIND OUT EVERYTHING, OR CEASE ASKING

While this quote may seem gruesome I think it is extremely comical in a kind of Edgar Allen Poe way. It is from Leo Tolstoy’s ‘War and Peace’ I love how this quote starts with a grand sweeping statement and is followed by such a negative, glass half empty point. The fact that I find it amusing is more than likely a warning sign of some sort? I should speak to someone about that.

One Comment

Leave a Comment
  1. Alison Rowan / Aug 31 2010 2:27 am

    This is stunning! I found your blog through http://mysweetinspiration.net/, and what a lovely find it was. I’ll definitely be adding your everyday project to my RSS. What an inspiring idea!

Leave a Reply

