Skip to content
June 7, 2010 / hammie

Day 2, 3 & 4

Day 2

IF THIS IS ALL WE EVER WERE AT LEAST I LOVED ENOUGH TO HURT

I love this lyric from the song, ‘More than this’ by Shane Mack, which was featured in the movie, Shelter.

Whenever I am disappointed in life I wish this song were playing in the background to remind me that I cared/loved/tried enough that I am hurt by whatever the setback may be.

Day 3

LONELINESS IS THE HUMAN CONDITION. CULTIVATE IT. THE WAY IT TUNNELS INTO YOU ALLOWS YOUR SOUL ROOM TO GROW.

I was feeling a bit lonely and sorry for myself, the day after my birthday without my boyfriend.

This quote from the book ‘White Oleander’ by Janet Fitch summed up my pity party

Day 4

NO AMOUNT OF COFFEE

NO AMOUNT OF CRIME

NO AMOUNT OF WHISKEY

NO AMOUNT OF WINE

NO NO NO NO NO

NOTHING ELSE WILL DO

I’VE GOTTA HAVE YOU

‘Gotta have you’ is by far my favorite song by The Weepies.

Sunday means another week has passed therefore I am one week closer to my move to Cape Town where my boyfriend is waiting, hence the soppy – yet amazing – Weepies lyrics. Only four more weeks!

Leave a Reply

